Rav and Nash – Art Update

Nash - Second RevisionI’ve moved development of my Rav and Nash cartoon into Flash. Vector art is a much cleaner alternative to my sloppy Photoshop sketches. My plan is to create cartoon editing software for standard 2D print comics). This software will allow me to move and pose characters in the scene, place scenery objects, and write dialogue bubbles. Once a comic has been staged, I will export it to this blog in either .PNG or .GIF format.

Here’s the first revision to the Flash characters:

Rav and Nash - Sample 2

Rav and Nash - Sample 2

I haven’t added legs, and recently added temporary arms to make the characters look presentable. Creating poseable limbs is my next step in this project, and I plan to finish that section tomorrow. Alongside the development of the arms/legs, the characters will also be updated to rotate along the Y axis. This will allow me to create more dynamic scenes between the characters.

Leave a Reply

